Meet our Board of Directors.

Business Link’s Board of Directors serves to support our endeavour to be Alberta’s small business hub. The board provides governance to Business Link, ensuring we are accountable to our funders and entrepreneurs across Alberta. Hailing from communities across Alberta, they bring expertise in small business, innovation, economic development, education, and Indigenous sectors.

Darrell Greenman

Darrell began his first business young and began working within the Alberta Entrepreneurial ecosystem 24 years ago. He has vast experience in his own start-ups, with multiple exits and acquisitions and in a few still remains as a director, but uninvolved day to day. Having many new learning experiences over the years as a founder, President, CEO and director, he learned to adapt and figure things out quickly and learned the value of mentorship early. He has experienced his success in multiple areas including Manufacturing, Technology, Oil and Gas, Food and Construction.

As an extremely passionate, proactive, and high output entrepreneur and individual, he leads by example with a commitment to teamwork, equal opportunity, enthusiasm and trust. Passionate about building business’s and providing a path for ecosystem advancement in a manner that builds a strong business by building a strong team. As a dedicated business pioneer, he clearly demonstrates the ability to learn, adapt and grow new business ideas by proactively thinking outside the box and allowing those around him to spread their wings.

Through lifelong learning, and listening, all while never playing “the boss” card, his track record and reputation speak for themselves, and he has a massive and diverse network to prove this. Darrell has actively taken a role as a mentor over the last few years for many start-ups via Alberta Incubators and Universities. He has also taken on active roles in various BOD positions, advisory committees and volunteering for not for profits. Experiences in family, business and education are his driver and passions.

“This is the real secret of life-to be completely engaged with what you are doing in the here and now. And instead of calling it work, realize it is play.” -Alan Watts

Rolando Inzunza

Rolando is originally from Chile, South America and came to Canada as a political refugee in the 1970s. Rolando has worked with Indigenous communities for the last 12 years. In 2019, he started his journey as an entrepreneur, he has helped others build award-winning businesses, led engagement projects with thousands, and received multiple awards and honours in communications and community engagement.

Rolando moved to Edmonton to work with the Métis Nation of Alberta (MNA), in 2017, as their Director of Communications and Citizen Engagement. While living in Fort McMurray for 12 years, Rolando was with Suncor Energy in an Indigenous Business Development role. While in Fort McMurray, Rolando volunteered on numerous boards including FuseSocial, Leadership Wood Buffalo, the Fort McMurray Chamber of Commerce and Community Futures Wood Buffalo to name a few. Rolando is also currently also a director with the local chapter of the International Association of Business Communicators (IABC Edmonton).

Rolando currently lives in O-day’min, Amiskwacîwâskahikan (Downtown Edmonton) with his partner, Nicole.

Kim Orlesky

Kim is the Founder and CEO of KO Advantage, teaching virtual selling skills to premium solution organizations. She’s listed as LinkedIn’s top sales influencers and continuously named as one of the top sales leaders to follow. She’s Startup Canada’s Woman Entrepreneur and Success Magazine’s most inspirational blogger. Kim has been selected to speak to groups such as Inbound, Comcast, Zoom, and Inc. Magazine. Her 3rd book Sell More. Faster. is available now as she writes her 4th book Virtual Selling Best Practices.

Michael Oshry

Michael Oshry is a life long entrepreneur who co-founded FIRMA Foreign Exchange, which has grown to be Canada’s largest privately-owned financial services company. FIRMA has multiple locations in five countries, all while being based in Alberta.

Michael was elected to Edmonton City Council in 2013 representing Ward 5, and served a four-year term, during which he spearheaded the Edmonton Made initiative and was on the boards of the Edmonton Police Commission, Northlands as well as a variety other city committees.

Michael is currently on the board of FIRMA, as well as various non-profit organizations, and mentors business people through the Venture Mentoring Service at the University of Alberta.  Michael holds an ICD.D designation, has won the Entrepreneur of the Year award, and FIRMA has been recognized multiple times as one of Canada’s Best Managed companies, and one of Canada’s top 50 employers.

Clinton Senkow

Clinton Senkow

Clinton is the Co-founder & COO of Influencive which is an online media platform that teaches and inspires millions of people around the world about entrepreneurship, success, and technology. He’s the CEO of Senkow Ventures which is a digital consultancy focused on building and growing online businesses through business development and partnerships. He is a writer on, a member of the Forbes Business Development Council, and also an international speaker & trainer. He’s also been named a top G20 Young Entrepreneur for Canada.

Marie Soprovich

Marie has over 34 years of teaching/leadership experience in the education system, with both Bachelor and Master’s of Education degrees. She founded and ran her own business, Aquarian Renovations, for over 27 years. During her role as CEO at Aquarian, she led an award-winning company built on strong entrepreneurial principles and grew a culture that supports growth, excellence and diversity. Her current role with Aquarian is in Business Development and involvement with committees and organizations within the building industry.

Marie has been at the board level with Canadian Home Builders Association Edmonton Region (CHBA ER) for several years and is currently the incoming President for the 2020 term. She also serves her community as Incoming Chair of the Synergy Business Network, Founding member of Dickens Fest Edmonton, and Board member with Business Link. Her leadership goals in the residential housing industry included improving meaningful quality education that supports growth, collaboration within the industry, and professionalism.

Marie is a strong advocate for women and their power to impact the world through effective communication and leadership. She is actively involved in many other committees and organizations including WPO (Women President’s Organization), GIFEW (Global Institute for Evolving Women) and has served at a leadership level in her community league as President of the Laurier Heights Building Society. Her most recent achievements include the BMO Celebrating Women Award for Expansion & Growth in Small Business 2017 and the Professional Trades Award 2018 Superlative – Womanation.

Drew Tetz

Alisa Laliberte

Government Representative

Bev Therrien

Government Representative

Bev joined Prairies Economic Development Canada (PrairiesCan) in 2003 and has held a variety of policy, program, and operational positions within the department. Currently, Bev is the Manager of Business Development and Partnerships and leads a team of six professionals to support economic development in Alberta. Bev holds a BA Honours and an MA in Political Science, with a focus on Canadian public policy from the University of Alberta.